Sad

I had another post all ready to be put on the site today but then I received an email from a good friend of mine.  She was 20 weeks pregnant and found out her little girl had a rare congenital heart defect, a defect that wouldn’t allow the baby to survive.  Sadly they lost their little girl last night. 

Why is it that when something devastating like this happens people say “it wasn’t meant to be” or “everything happens for a reason” or some other platitude like that.  How is that helpful to the ones grieving?

All I can say is that I’m so so sad and sorry for the little girl they won’t get to see grow up, sad for the life that was lost.  It also made me that much more thankful that I have the Beans and that they are healthy.

I know my friend will try again for another baby, my fingers will be crossed that her next pregnancy will result in a beautiful healthy newborn.

Leave a comment

Filed under Me

Leave a Reply

