Bliss

I’ve been at the cottage for the past few days basking in the peace of an almost frozen lake and the quiet of the snow on the ground.  It’s so beautiful here, I never want to leave.  It also helps that my mom has been helping me with the Beans and making dinner – that is heaven to not have to cook dinner.

I’ve been working on a few posts so hopefully when I get home tomorrow I can update you on what has been going on.  My brain goes around in circles still trying to figure this out, still trying to believe that I actually have two kids.  My heart melts when they give me hugs, sloppy slobbery kisses and big goofy grins with dimples.  My brain feels frozen though – I need to use it.

New things are coming and I can’t wait to share.

Leave a comment

Filed under Family, Me

Leave a Reply

