Enjoy the silence

It’s over, the chaos, the dinners, drinks, eating, gorging – repeat!  I am so glad to be back to the “normal” schedule.  It was a great Christmas and New Year but man am I glad it’s over.  From December 18 until January 1 we had 8 family dinners – oh man I need new pants.

But now that it’s January I’ve suddenly realized I’m going back to work in 2 months and have no one to look after the Beans – shit, where has the time gone.  I have meetings with agencies today to start the ball rolling hopefully get the ball speeding along!

How do you know when you find the “right” person to look after your kids?  Is it the same as finding the “right” person to marry – you just know?  I need help ~ anyone???

1 Comment

Filed under Beanism, Family, Fights, Food, Mayhem, Sex, T, The Abyss, who am I

One response to “Enjoy the silence

  1. lori you know who

    Yes you “just know”. You have to base it on a combination of referrals and gut instinct. With Heather, I knew her for years and my gut said yes this will be good. After that, you continue to monitor.

Leave a Reply

