What does love mean?

T and I were talking last night about the meaning of love (I know a very deep conversation, especially at 11pm when all I wanted to do was try to sleep).  He wondered what it meant, does it mean the same thing now as it did when we first said it.  Are we saying it because we have to or should say it or are we meaning it, really truly meaning it when we say it.

I know I love T differently than I did when I first said it so many moons ago.  I know I say I love you in the morning when he leaves for work, love you when we go to bed at night, love you when we end phone conversations.  Yes, some of those “I love you” are routine, things we say.  I also know that I love T more now since the Beans were born but I also miss the love we had before the Beans were here.

Like everything in life our marriage has the ups and downs, the highs and lows, the lulls.  Right now we are in a lower lull, the exhaustion and life have taken their toll on us, especially me.  I’m just hoping the lull doesn’t last much longer.  I want some highs back.

1 Comment

Filed under Family, Me, Sex, T, who am I

One response to “What does love mean?

  1. Thought provoking site. My friends and I were just talking about this the other night. Also your post looks good on my old laptop. And thats rare. Nice work.

Leave a Reply

