Reprieve

In the never-ending drama of our nanny search I have thankfully been given a little more breathing room ~ not much but I’ll take what I can get.  I got my start date pushed from March 15th until April 5 – so hopefully we can sort something out for the Beans between now and then.

Saturday night we had a party for T’s 40th birthday and I’m pleasantly surprised to say that the Beans slept through the entire thing.  We put them down at 7, they chatted between themselves for a little bit but we didn’t hear a thing from them until 7:30 the next morning.  Oh it’s heaven that they now seem to be sleeping through the night (shit, I shouldn’t have said that, I’m probably jinxing myself now).  We’ve found a comfortable routine through the day that seems to be working and it’s made for a nice relaxed (well as relaxed as it can be) home and well rested parents (unless of course we stay up late having parties or watching Olympics). 

They are back to having 2 naps a day because 1 just wasn’t enough for them and they are happier because of it, which makes me happier.  Eating more and more “regular” food, hardly any purees anymore which I’m so grateful for and walking more and more.

They turn 1 in just over 2 weeks – I’m still in awe that they are here let alone almost 1!

Leave a comment

Filed under Family

Leave a Reply

