Success

Nanny’s first day with the Beans just ended and I couldn’t be happier.  She’s a lovely lady, reading and playing with the kids, keeping things neat & tidy and helpful around the house.  I’m breathing a huge sigh of relief right now.

The Beans were crawling into her lap for story time, giving hugs and kisses and plenty of smiles.  Today was worth all the crap I’ve gone through in the past few months to find her.

But last night, oh man what a disaster.  Not two minutes before the Beans were to be put in their cribs for night-night there was a catastrophe involving broken glass, blood, bumps on heads, hysterical babies and a vacuum cleaner (this in it of itself is reason for hysterical babies).  A glass snow globe (yes I know, why do I have something glass in their bedroom) fell off their dresser for reasons still unknown to me, instead of just falling on the carpet it had to fall directly on Sebastian’s head, giving him a pretty good bump, bruise & scrape.  The  bloody globe then had to “bounce” off Sebastian’s head into the dresser and smash into a million pieces, raining shards of glass and sparkles and water everywhere.  What a disaster. 

Thankfully it only took an hour to calm hysterical babies, assess where the blood was coming from (my finger that I’d sliced open), vacuum (a.k.a. torture said babies) and then calm and soothe again.  Let’s hope tonight is less eventful.

5 Comments

Filed under Mayhem, Nanny

5 responses to “Success

  1. OMG, that sounds like a nightmare! Poor Sebastian.

    But, I have to admit, a goddamn funny one! Haha!

  2. Oh noes! Isn’t it always the way that disasters happen right at bedtime?

    P.S. I have an award for you on my blog. GO GET IT.

    • Pinto Bean Mom

      Disasters in my house either happen right at bedtime or two minutes before I’m supposed to be out the door somewhere. An award – for me, really?

  3. Sounds just about right.
    I found your blog through Jen O.’s blog.
    I’m a twin mommy, too! Mine are three, now.
    Your life is interesting now. Just. wait. *evil laugh*

Leave a Reply

