Sleep – what is that?

The past few nights have been rough.  We have a Bean that is not sleeping well, ergo we’re not sleeping well.  I find it amazing how I/We have become so used to the Beans sleeping through the night, so much so that when one or both of them don’t sleep through the night it feels like we’ve (especially me) rewound our lives 15 months and have newborns in the house again.

I need my sleep.  If I don’t get my sleep I become grouchy.  Grouchy might be too nice of a word for it really.  I’m a bitch with a capital B!  I’ve been like this forever and at 34 years old I doubt I’m going to change anytime soon.

I just need to find a solution to our Bean’s sleep troubles.  Any suggestions?

2 Comments

Filed under Beanism, Family, Mayhem, Me, The Abyss, twins

2 responses to “Sleep – what is that?

  1. Nina Daji

    Hey Denise, When i saw you on Sunday you mentioned the Beans take two naps a day, you may have to cut out one of the naps for them to sleep through the night. Basically, have them go down after lunch for a couple of hours and then by 7.30pm they should be so tired and will (hopefully) sleep through the night. I had to make this change with Divika and it worked like a charm..Anyways,fingers crossed!

  2. I was going to echo the above. It might be a few week process, but it should help. Outside of that…does Sebastian have to be tended to? Is he doing it out of routine, or to get attention? ie: do you have to go to him?

Leave a Reply

