So this is what it’s like

This week in the concrete jungle (and I mean that literally, just look at pictures of the 3m high fence in downtown Toronto), T and I have mixed it up a bit.  T is working from home this week and I’m coming downtown for work.  That means that T is home when I get home, T is getting dinner prepared, T is there for help during the Beans dinner, bath AND bedtime.  So for this week I am getting a small taste of what it would be like to have a husband that worked 9-5 and at just 1.5 days into the week I must say I like it – A LOT!

I know this schedule is not realistic for our lives, it is not realistic for the type of job that T has and loves, nor is it realistic with our commute from home to work.  I just want to say I’m liking this whole come home to dinner organized business and having help at the end of the day with the Beans schedules.  It’s also fun having all four of us together every night for a few hours.  Playing, laughing and enjoying the time together. 

So even though this little piece of heaven won’t last I want to thank the G20.  The negatives of this spectacle have been turned into positives for our little family, so thanks G20, I owe you one!

1 Comment

Filed under Awesomeness, Family, Me, T

One response to “So this is what it’s like

  1. I work at Yonge and St. Clair, today there has been nothing but sirens wailing. I heard a few minutes ago there was a shooting a block north of here.

    Downtown or Uptown, it’s crazy

Leave a Reply

